Cultural Heritage and Traditions
» Institutions and Organisations
Bosnia & Herzegovina Commission to Preserve National Monuments (Annex 8)
The Commission to Preserve National Monuments (Komisija/Povjerenstvo za Ocuvanje Nacionalnih Spomenika)was instituted under Annex 8 of the Dayton Peace Accord. With 3 national and 2 international members,it was originally run by UNESCO. In 2001 Bosnia-Herzegovina took over the functioning of the commission; since then it has been actively listing buildings and sites as national monuments as well as implementing measures to protect them.

Web links:

About Bosnia Index

A directory of information resources about Bosnia-Herzegovina.

Search the directory:

If you have any suggestions or amendments, please send them to us via email.


home | about us | publications | events | news | Library | contact | bosnia | search | bosnia report | credits